Current Board Members 2017

Laura L. Quinn

Alvin D. Smith

Rhett B. Rowe

Judith A. Porte (HR Chair)

John Buell (Finance Chair)

Rev. Julie Delezenne (Board President & Fundraising Chair)

Dixie Elam

Rev. Kent Clise

Rev. Allen Timm (Ex Officio)

Richard Grant (CEO of HNC)

Welcome Center hcnc@howellnaturecenter.org 517-546-0249

Wildlife Helpline/Rehabilitation Clinic: 517-548-5530

Click the names to learn more about our staff.

Dick profile pictureCEO
Richard Grant, serving HNC since 1978
517-546-0533
Rgrant@howellnaturecenter.org
DanaD profile picture Wildlife Director
 Dana DeBenham, serving HNC since 1995
517-376-9342
DanaD@howellnaturecenter.org 
 Reserve a Lodge, Schedule an Off-Site Presentation, or
Schedule a School Field Trip or Overnight Camp
Sally Grant
517-376-9352

SallyG@howellnaturecenter.org

 Program Coordinator
Matt Grant 
517-376-9342

MattG@howellnaturecenter.org 

Special Programs Coordinator
Emily De Long

Emilyd@howellnaturecenter.org

 Adventure Education Coordinator
Olivia Wood
517-304-1265
owood1@emich.edu

 

   Wildlife Rehabilitation Supervisor        
Heather Cole
517-548-5530
heatherc@howellnaturecenter.org

Please do not e-mail regarding wildlife emergencies – call 517-548-5530.  

 Summer Day and Resident Camp Registration
Natalie Hassan
517-546-0249
 
NatalieH@howellnaturecenter.org 
     
           Development Director        
Sarah Lewis
517-376-9790
sarahl@howellnaturecenter.org

 Volunteer Coordinator
Laura Kniffen
517-546-0977
LauraK@howellnaturecenter.org 
Wild Wonders Supervisor
Katelyn Lewis
517-376-9402
Katelynl@howellnaturecenter.org